No. Once your Veterans’ Preference documentation has been uploaded, reviewed, and your veteran status has been updated to Verified Veteran, you do not need to continue uploading the same veteran documentation for future applications using that applicant account.
However, you are responsible for ensuring the required Veterans’ Preference documentation is attached to the account you are using. This is especially important if you transition between external, internal, or newly created applicant accounts.
If the required Veterans' Preference documentation is not attached to the account being used and your veteran status has not been verified before the list of applicants is sent to the hiring agency, Veterans’ Preference may not be applied to that application.
For more information, review DOHR Policy 12-007 Veterans’ Preference.
0 Comments