Applicants may upload Veterans’ Preference documentation to their applicant profile.
When creating or updating your profile, upload your Veterans’ Preference documentation in the attachments section and save your changes.
Once the required Veterans' Preference documentation is uploaded and reviewed before the job posting’s closing date, your veteran status may be updated to Verified Veteran. After your status is verified, you do not need to continue uploading the same veteran documentation for future applications using that applicant account.
If you use a different applicant account, such as an external, internal, or newly created account, you are responsible for ensuring the required Veterans’ Preference documentation is attached to the account you are using.
For more information, review DOHR Policy 12-007 Veterans’ Preference.
0 Comments